Term Dates

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks).

Pupils spend 190 days (38 weeks) in school each year; 5 of the 195 days are reserved for
training teachers and support staff, the school will keep parents informed of dates for
training days.

School Year 2019 to 2020

Autumn Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 2 September 2019
Half Term: Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
Term Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 6 January 2020
Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 20 April 2020
Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Term Ends: Monday 20 July 2020

School closes on Friday 17th July
Monday 20 July is a Teacher Training Day


Translate »