Term Dates

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks).

Pupils spend 190 days (38 weeks) in school each year; 5 of the 195 days are reserved for
training teachers and support staff, the school will keep parents informed of dates for
training days.

School Year 2018 to 2019

Autumn Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 3 September 2018
Half Term: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018
Term Ends: Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Term Ends: Friday 12 April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 29 April 2019
Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
Term Ends: Monday 22 July 2019

School closes on Friday 19th July.
Monday 22nd July is a Teacher Training Day


Translate »